The story of my apron is a special one. There is this blog called Lucullian Delights and they want everyone to show off and talk about their apron. So here is my story.
I worked at this high end restaurant in New York where everyone had to wear pink striped aprons. You had to work their for a full year to earn an apron. I slaved day in and day out cutting onions until I finally got my pink apron. I then earned the respect that I deserved. I felt so proud. I wore it with a big smile and a pink scrunchie in my hair.

Just kidding. The story isn’t true. I just thought I should make up something interesting. It’s just a pink apron that I found at the Japanese dollar store(Daiso) for 3 dollars in the Westlake Center.

I added a coffee crisp in the front pocket. That’s what pocket’s are for.

I think the apron is tacky, cute, blond, cheesy, girly, nauseating……………..

What do you think?

Written by franticfoodie

I am Keren Brown (note: Keren with 2 E's). I love living in Seattle, I think the weather here is fabulous and spend my days writing, organizing and planning food events. Read about Seattle food events, recipes or just immerse in the food obsession. Check out my other blog in the Seattle PI http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/franticfoodie/

Leave a Reply

