I received this email  from the  Seattle editor of City Search, Chelsea Lin.  I thought that this could be a good opportunity.

See details below:

What I’m looking for is a group of talented foodies, bloggers, fashionistas, merchants, tweeters, chefs and just generally fun, outgoing Seattleites who take advantage of everything this little fishing village has to offer. Minimum requirements to be in our little club is just a couple of hours of work a month in the form of writing reviews and lists that will be published on Citysearch.com–you can write about the place you just had dinner, your favorite hair salon or in response to one of my weekly assignments (more to come on that later). But the more you contribute, the more you’ll win: prizes, dinner parties, free stuff, etc. (more on that, also, later).
 
This is a very early stage in our group of “super users” (capes not included); over the next few months, as we figure out what works and doesn’t, there will likely be some changes. I’ll give you guys feedback and you’ll hopefully send yours to me. In the meantime, you have the opportunity to become one of our inaugural special contributors and help set the pace for this fun new program–and meet awesome people in the process. I’m planning on throwing a bash around the end of January/beginning of February to celebrate.
 
In the next week or so, we’ll have a virtual space set up for me to send out assignments (i.e. Create a list of your top five pho joints, write a review of Delancey’s, etc.) and for you to send me your ideas. For now, please email me personally at chelsea.lin@citysearch.com if you’re interested in joining this group of Citysearch’s best–there’s no long-term commitment required, though I hope you’ll stay, so please feel free to try it out.

Written by franticfoodie

I am Keren Brown (note: Keren with 2 E's). I love living in Seattle, I think the weather here is fabulous and spend my days writing, organizing and planning food events. Read about Seattle food events, recipes or just immerse in the food obsession. Check out my other blog in the Seattle PI http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/franticfoodie/

Leave a Reply

