A peek behind the scenes at the Amanda Knox case,  it’s not food but it is intriguing.

Information from her newsletter:

You’re invited to  see a slideshow on the Amanda Knox case, eat Italian Christmas cookies, and win a free copy of Murder in Italy , my true crime book on Knox, the UW student convicted of killing her college roommate during what the prosecution called “a sex game gone wrong.”

When? Tuesday, December 7, 7pm, Bellevue Library.

.

Murder in Italy. “A real-life mystery as terrifying and compelling as fiction,” says Femme Noir.

About  Candace Dempsey: I’m a Seattle-based, Italian-American author. I follow the Knox case on myseattlepi.com blog, featured on Newsweek.com, Anderson Cooper 360 and read around the world. I’ve discussed the case on CNN Headline News, KOMO TV and many other media outlets. I appear in the British documentary, “The Trials of Amanda Knox.”

Bellevue Library
1111 110th Avenue NE, Bellevue, 98004
425-450-1765

Written by franticfoodie

I am Keren Brown (note: Keren with 2 E's). I love living in Seattle, I think the weather here is fabulous and spend my days writing, organizing and planning food events. Read about Seattle food events, recipes or just immerse in the food obsession. Check out my other blog in the Seattle PI http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/franticfoodie/

1 comment

  1. I had the privilege of meeting Candace Dempsey at a Society of Professional Journalists’ event last spring. After meeting her, I agreed to review her book and fell in love with both. Dempsey is a straight shooter with a delightful personality, willing to look at the Knox case from all angles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

