One of my favorite weekend or weekday trips is a trip to Vancouver.  Of course being Canadian, every visit makes me feel at home and the shopping is enough to keep me busy for hours ( oh hello Lululemon, Jacob and Roots!), the real perk though is the dining.  Don’t get me wrong, I love our Seattle food scene but what a nice surprise it is to have a thriving food scene just two hours away.  It  is so nice to have Vancouver and Portland so close, two worlds of vibrant restaurants  with a plethora of cultures and flavors.

When I was contacted with information about the Dine Out Vancouver Promotion, there was no need for convincing.  Surely this would be a great fit for my readers:  dining discounts, hotel discounts and an excuse to ride the train, in other words, an excuse to relax.   It is a whole package of pampering for the food enthusiast in you.

From January 24- February 6,  you can get a three course meal experience at over 200 restaurants for a fixed price of $18, $28 or $38.

There are also dine out theme parties, culinary events and hotel deals (some hotels with rooms at $68).  In addition, you can take the train there. Yes, I know I mentioned this above but really, the train, did you hear me? You can put your feet up and relax with your favorite book and  then spoil yourself with food and activities.

I think it is fair to say that I eat out a lot, hey I just wrote an entire book about it (Coming out soon) but this deal is just too good to pass up.

Check out  Tourism Vancouver’s website for more information about the participating restaurants, hotel accommodations and activities.

This is a sponsored post but this doesn’t change my opinion: This is an amazing deal and opportunity.


Written by franticfoodie

I am Keren Brown (note: Keren with 2 E's). I love living in Seattle, I think the weather here is fabulous and spend my days writing, organizing and planning food events. Read about Seattle food events, recipes or just immerse in the food obsession. Check out my other blog in the Seattle PI http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/franticfoodie/

4 comments

  1. This post really makes me still wish I lived in Vancouver. I had forgotten about Jacob until I read that – great clothes! Every time go back to visit, I find more and more restaurants that climb to my “top 10”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

