, ,

Upcoming Events in Seattle Food

So many great events are coming up. More events added!

1.  Tonight, a wine tasting on Bainbridge Island

2.  New York Times Columnist, Melissa Clark is coming to Seattle on October 13, Rene Redzepi, chef and owner of  NOMA on October 5 and Dianne Morgan, author of  “Gifts Cook’s Love”on October 19.  Many more book events at Kim Ricketts book events.

2. The James Beard Celebrity Chef tour is coming to Seattle on October 8.

3.  The annual “Eat my Words” event will be held in Portland on October 2.  Meet local authors and get tips on food writing, recipe testing and more.

4.  Read about Ethan Stowell’s new cookbook here

5.  Lamb Jamb, the lamb extravanza coming to Seattle on October 24.

6. Feast at the Market is an amazing event and opportunity on October 5.

7.  Author, Mark Leslie of  “Beyond the Pasta” is coming to Seattle for Festa Italiana on September 25.  Don’t miss him!

8. The Greek festival is this weekend.

9.  The Pike Place Market Artisan Festival is this weekend.

10. Mobile Chowdown on Oct.1.

I had a wonderful time at my Foodportunity event in Portland.  Thank you to the Heathman Restaurant and Bar, Broussard Hill, Jeffrey Kingman from Chalkboarder,  Mary Ochiltree, Peter Sessum, Felice Lam,the restaurants and everyone for coming and supporting. Photos coming soon from the talented Angela Boykins.

Check out the write-ups with photos at Byron Beck and  Daily Blender.

photo credit byronbeck.com

2 responses to “Upcoming Events in Seattle Food”

  1. am a photography student at College of Southern Nevada, who is very passionate about food and food photography. I would love to steer my career in this direction.

    I have spoken to Joe Lavine and Greg Preston about breaking into styling and food photography. Joe’s suggestion was to figure out if I wanted to shoot commercial or editorial. Greg’s suggestions was to google and try to find classes in food styling, which brings me to this email. My 41 birthday has just turned and I am working on my 3rd career change, this makes me an extremely serious student.

    I would like more information about your classes. I am not sure where you are located or your charges for your school. I have four classes to go until I graduate with my commercial photography degree and would like incorporate learning food styling also.

    Can you give me some advise on the business. Or steer me in the right direction to obtain my goal.

    Thank you
    Gina Jones

    Like

Leave a comment